Standing in the fire …. by Larry Dressler

1 Nov

This is a good book that is about conducting meetings mostly to diffuse situations or to solve problems.  This is unrelated to my personal / professional life, ie I never expect to be asked to facilitate the resolution of an arguement / dispute.  However there are some things that would be good if I could practice in meetings wherein I would be a participant rather than a facilitator.  Let me see how much I can internalize.

Some good quotes / thoughts from the book.

  1. Most of what I think I “know” as fact is actually opinion, supposition, and inference. I need to remember this.
  2. Learning is not an activity or event as much as it is an attitude. We need to choose our learning experiences mindfully and to enter them with openness.
2 Responses to “Standing in the fire …. by Larry Dressler”

  1. Ann October 4, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.

    Like

Leave a Reply

