Long Lost Friends

12 Nov

That boy whose name I never asked.  We used to sit beside each other in the school bus.  I studied in section A and he was in section B.  That boy with the cutest smile who bowed before me when the teachers asked him to select the girl he liked the most.  This was at Swami Vivekananda School, Sindhi Colony, Bombay.  I know I will never know who this boy was – but where ever he is, he is in my nostalgic early childhood memories.  Hope you are doing well and are happy.

Only if at that age I had the wisdom to take your address and keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

